Complex of Fachwerk Villas/ Fachverkinių vilų kompleksas
The complex of villas is characterized by Swiss-style elements fused with the construction traditions of Prussian fachwerk. The complex is considered to be one of the oldest in Palanga and reminds of times when aristocracy would come to Palanga at the invitation of Counts — their friends and relatives. The Complex of Fachwerk Villas consists of five buildings located in the western part of the territory between Ražė River and J. Basanavičiaus g.
The largest and oldest villa of the complex is located at J. Basanavičiaus g. 28. It was built at the end of the 19th century by Count A. Tiškevičius and, later on, sold to his mother S. Tiškevičienė. The villa saw many owners: in 1929 — M. Bučmienė, in 1934 — priest J. Maksvičius, the brother of M. Bučmienė. In 1 940, the villa was nationalized. In 1945—1975, residential apartments were set up. The one-storey villa with a mansard boasts horizontal volume and a rectangular plan. In 2002, the building was reconstructed, the interior planning was changed, and an open veranda and a terrace were installed from the side of the courtyard.
Other three smaller fachwerk villas are located in the northwest corner (J. Basanavičiaus g. 30, 32 and 34). A regular octagon-shaped pavilion consisting of a single room is located east of the small villas (J. Basanavičiaus g. 26). The villas were built at the beginning of the 20th century by the family members of Counts
Currently, catering companies occupy the buildings. In 1997, the Complex of Fachwerk Villas was included in the Register of Immovable Cultural Heritage Properties of the Republic of Lithuania.