Warm baths have a unique place in the history of the development of Palanga resort. In 1888—1900, upon assessing the healing properties of Palanga resort, Count Feliksas Tiškevičius built a wooden building of warm baths in the style of Swiss villas. Warm sea water, mineral and herb baths and various treatment procedures were offered in the building.
Due to a growing interest and number of holidaymakers, the building was reconstructed several times. In 1910—1912, two wings (eastern and western) were added. Following the reconstruction, 26 bathtubs were installed: 6 — first-class, 14 — second-class and 4 — third-class baths. After the repairs in 1929, 25 bathtubs were in use. The Building of Warm Baths was nationalized after World War II, and the balneological (water—mud) treatment facility was opened in 1952.
In 2004, the building was included in the Register of Immovable Cultural Heritage Properties of the Republic of Lithuania.